top of page

This is me.

Hey guys! I've just created my first photography page and am super excited about it! It's like a Christmas present to myself :) I hope you guys enjoy looking at my work. I'd love to hear from y'all about it. Just shoot me a message! I've been photographing for a few years now. It's always been something I've loved doing. I agree with the portrait photographer Annie Leibovitz for saying “The camera makes you forget you’re there. It’s not like you are hiding but you forget, you are just looking so much.”

My page contains three types of photography: portraits, nature and art--

I love portraits, first, because doing photoshoots with people means you have to get to know them. You have to learn about them and their style. It's a way to build relationships and new friendships with people. It's a great chance for me to work on my people skills. Like the German photojournalist Alfred Eisenstaedt said, "It is more important to click with people than to click the shutter." I also love being able to capture special moments between people and to help bring happiness in others' lives. I've had photos of my fiance and me done and absolutely love the joy that comes from seeing us together. I want to bring that same happiness and enjoyment to others!

Nature is a large part of what I photograph. To be able to be a part of creating an image of things so exquisite that are not created by man. Ansel Adams, one of my very favorite photographers, said “The whole world is, to me, very much "alive" - all the little growing things, even the rocks. I can't look at a swell bit of grass and earth, for instance, without feeling the essential life - the things going on - within them. The same goes for a mountain, or a bit of the ocean, or a magnificent piece of old wood.” Even the tiniest blade of grass is a whole world in itself. My number one mission is for my photos to give an emotional response to others, one that impacts them in some way, or one that impacts for years. And I believe nature can do that to people. What a wonderful Creator we have!

Lastly, art and abstractions is another style I love. I try to create photos that are interesting to the eye. They are open to the viewer's own interpretation mostly.

Thank you for reading. I hope you'll comment or message me. Enjoy the website!

HIRSCH Photography

"I will give you the treasures of darkness and the hoards in secret places, that you may know that it is I, the Lord, the God of Israel, who call you by your name." -Isaiah 45:3

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page