top of page

Journey to Completion

This is my last spring semester at Stephen F. Austin State University. This summer will be my first and last time to take summer classes. I graduate with a BA in Photography and a minor in Creative Writing this August! I am so excited (as well as a little reminiscent and emotional) about getting ready to close this chapter in my life and start a new. I have been job searching, wedding planning for my wedding in October, learning new things about myself through God and friends, as well as feeling a deeper connection to photogrpahy in a way I haven't before. Along the way on this journey to completion, I have successfully completed my first photography series, recently titled "Of the Home." Please visit the "Of the Home" tab to view my the complete project. I had my last in-class ciritque Tuesday and my professor and classmates had wonderful things to say about it. I felt my first sense of joy and accomplishment in this project. It's a project about my family, our way of living together in one space, the beauty of the light and color that fall into our space, family interactions, etc. It's one of those perfect-timing project, because as I am comping into completion of this project about my family, I am nearing graduation and marriage, moving on from living at home to a new life with another person (aka The Most Amazing Man in the World, Blake Waller ;). I may add a few more photos to it in my last five months at home, but it is overall complete. I really hope whoever out there reading this enjoys it! Please feel free to comment or contact me about the project, or anything dealing with my photos and/or business.

Be blessed!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page